人文入门课程

通过对人文学科的介绍,学生将理解基础文本中的观点,并利用这些观点进行原创性的论证和分析。此外,学生将能够阐明与人文学科三个分支哲学、艺术与文学以及文化相关的基本原则。
适合学生

对人文学科感兴趣的学生

课程难度

入门级

课程规格

一对一或小组课(每班最多7名学生)

课程介绍

通过对人文学科的介绍,学生将理解基础文本中的观点,并利用这些观点进行原创性的论证和分析。此外,学生将能够阐明与人文学科三个分支哲学、艺术与文学以及文化相关的基本原则。

导师介绍:超过10年的AP英语语言考试官方评分官,负责AP官方课程开发和评估,超过30年的美高人文英语教学经验,顶尖文理学院明德学院英语硕士。

课程资料:

柏拉图《洞穴寓言》(公元前 375 年)、阿奎那(1225-1274 年)《自然法》、安德鲁-克拉万《真与美》、格特鲁德-希梅尔法布《自由与美德》、托马斯-庚斯博罗《安德鲁斯夫妇》、托马斯-科尔《牛栏》等。

项目安排

在这堂课上,学生将有机会讨论和分析人文学科名著,理解基础文本中的观点,并利用这些观点进行原创性的论证和分析,学习阐明与哲学、艺术与文学以及文化的基本原则。

反馈形式

本课程旨在让学生对经济学的基本原理有一个基本的了解。在中学学习的所有科目中,经济学的基本原理是必不可少的。在本课程中,学生将把经济学原理应用于日常场景。 老师将帮助学生进行经济思考并做出合理的决定。

课时安排

10个小组课,每节课 1.5小时,共15小时

ARALIA睿雅 春季特色课程

滚动至顶部

Introduction to the Humanities

Through an introduction to the Humanities, students will understand ideas from foundational texts and develop original arguments and analysis using those ideas. Furthermore, students will be able to articulate basic principles related to three branches of the Humanities: Philosophy, Art and Literature, and Culture
Designed for

Students who are interested in humanities

Level

Beginner

Class format

One-on-one and small group (Max. 7 students/class)

Class Introduction

Through an introduction to the Humanities, students will understand ideas from foundational texts and develop original arguments and analysis using those ideas. Furthermore, students will be able to articulate basic principles related to three branches of the Humanities: Philosophy, Art and Literature, and Culture.

Taught by: Worked as an official reader of the AP English Language Exam for over 10 years, has over 30 years of humanities teaching experience. 

Texts

Texts in this class includes: Plato Allegory of the Cave (375 BCE),  Aquinas (1225-1274) on Natural Law, Andrew Klavan “The Truth and Beauty”, Gertrude Himmelfarb’s “Liberty and Virtue”, Thomas Gainsborough’s “Mr. and Mrs. Andrews”, Thomas Cole’s “Oxbow”, etc. 

Course Content

In this class, students will have the chance to discuss and analysis some famous work in Humanities subjects, included in the Texts above. 

Feedback

Students and their parents will receive brief feedback after each class regarding the student’s general participation in class. Students will also receive feedback on graded assignments via email. 

Schedule

10 group classes, 1.5 hours each, 15 hours in total

2024 Spring Group Classes: Open for Registration

Scroll to Top