哈佛国际经济学征文比赛(HIEEC)

参赛要求

准备时长

提交截止日

竞赛细节

  • 简介:哈佛本科经济学协会 (HUEA) 正在与哈佛学院经济学评论合作,组织哈佛国际经济学论文竞赛。 我们与HUEA联合组织征文比赛,并在在线出版物中发布前三名作文。 HIEEC 为学生提供了展示写作水平和对经济理论的理解的机会。 通过比赛,学生磨练自己的学术和专业技能,展示他们的知识。
  • 2021哈佛国际经济学征文大赛题目:
  1. 美国目前的国家债务约为29万亿美元,比GDP还高。 一些人认为,这堆积如山的债务构成了经济威胁。 其他人则向公众保证,债务无需担心。 国债是否值得关注,为什么或为什么不?
  2. 随着世界各国政府努力控制 COVID-19 大流行的影响,国际贸易遭受了巨大的打击,因为它经历了前所未有的生产链中断。 这种破坏如何影响不同的经济主体——从个人到整个国家? 可以做些什么来缓和当前的冲击并防止未来的冲击?
  3. 1890 年的《谢尔曼法》禁止“任何限制贸易的合同、组合或阴谋”以及任何“垄断、企图垄断、或阴谋或组合垄断”。 在通过一个多世纪后,《谢尔曼法案》仍然积极地为美国的反垄断政策提供信息。 然而,许多立法者现在正在考虑重新定义这些政策。 反垄断监管是否已经过时并需要现代化? 立法者应该提出哪些新政策(如果有的话)? 这些变化将如何影响市场?
  4. 除了现有形式的去中心化加密货币外,中央银行数字货币 (CBDC) 的兴起最终可能会塑造全球金融通过技术进行的方式。 这意味着重大的经济和政治影响,尤其是在中国等非美国国家在不同程度上实施 CBDC 的情况下。 鉴于这些事态发展,美联储、欧洲中央银行或其他机构和政府应如何在各自经济体中推进 CBDC 的发展?
  • 比赛规则:必须严格遵守1500字的限制。 超过限制的任何单词都将被截断。 此限制不包括引用、脚注、标题、页眉和页脚。
  • 官方网站: 点击这里
  • 如何写作高中论文

教学方法

Competition - our difference

往届学生

我们的学生来自于美国,澳大利亚,加拿大,中国等地的顶尖中学:
  • 卡迪根山中学
  • 乔特罗斯玛丽中学
  • 康科德学院
  • 格罗顿学校

从今天开始,提升你的申请竞争力!

其他竞赛类课程

Scroll to Top

联系课程顾问获取更多课程和价格信息

注册并安排课程时间

签署即表示您同意Aralia的 隐私权政策 和使用条款

Aralia如何帮助您达成学习目标?

快加入新闻邮件吧! 我们每周将发送电子邮件,其中包含新课程,学习技巧以及优惠活动的最新信息!

签署即表示您同意Aralia的 隐私权政策 和使用条款

联系课程顾问获取更多课程和价格信息

注册并安排课程时间

签署即表示您同意Aralia的 隐私权政策 和使用条款

Aralia如何帮助您达成学习目标?

快加入新闻邮件吧! 我们每周将发送电子邮件,其中包含新课程,学习技巧以及优惠活动的最新信息!

签署即表示您同意Aralia的 隐私权政策 和使用条款

Harvard International Economics Essay Contest (HIEEC)

Eligibility

Preparation Length

Submission Deadline

Competition Details

  • Introduction: The Harvard Undergraduate Economics Association (HUEA) is organizing its flagship Harvard International Economics Essay Contest with the collaboration of the Harvard College Economics Review. We jointly organize the Essay competition with HUEA, and we also publish the top three essays in our online publications. HIEEC provides students the opportunity to demonstrate an accomplished level of writing and understanding of economic theory. Through the contest, students hone their academic and professional skills and exhibit their knowledge.
  • 2021 Harvard International Economics Essay Contest Topic:
  1. The current national debt of the United States stands at roughly $29 trillion, a value greater than the GDP. Some argue that this mountain of debt constitutes an economic threat. Others reassure the public that debt is no cause for concern. Is the national debt a matter for concern, and why or why not?
  2. As governments around the world struggled to control the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, international trade took a massive blow as it experienced unprecedented production chain disruptions. How did such disruptions affect varying economic agents – from individuals to entire nations? What can be done to temper current shocks and prevent future ones?
  3. The Sherman Act of 1890 outlaws “every contract, combination, or conspiracy in restraint of trade,” and any “monopolization, attempted monopolization, or conspiracy or combination to monopolize.” Over a century after it was adopted, the Sherman Act still actively informs United States antitrust policy. However, many lawmakers are now considering redefining these policies. Is antitrust regulation outdated and in need of modernization? What new policies, if any, should legislators propose? How will these changes affect markets?
  4. The rise of central bank digital currencies (CBDCs), in addition to existing forms of decentralized cryptocurrencies, could eventually shape the way global finance is conducted through technology. This spells significant economic and political repercussions, especially as non-US countries such as China implement CBDCs to varying extents. In light of these developments, how should the Federal Reserve, European Central Bank, or other institutions and governments proceed with the development of CBDCs in their respective economies?
  • Contest Rule: The word limit of 1500 must be strictly adhered to. Any words past the limit will be truncated. This limit excludes references, footnotes, titles, headers and footers.
  • Competition Website: For more information about the competition, click here.
  • How to Write Any High School Essay

Our Teaching Methods

Competition - our difference

Students who previously took the class:

Throughout the years, our students have successfully gained admission or are currently attending top-ranking secondary and high schools around the world: America, Australia, Canada, China, and more:

  • Cardigan Mountain School
  • Choate Rosemary Hall
  • Concord Academy
  • Groton School

Improving your application competitiveness, today.

Scroll to Top

Connect with our consultants

Be the first one to register for classes with our teachers

By signing up, you agree to Aralia’s Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

How Aralia will help you achieve

Joining this list is one of them. We send weekly emails with updates about new courses, learning tips, and opportunities for 1:1 call with our consultants

By signing up, you agree to Aralia’s Privacy Policy & Terms of Use