2022年度27大適合高中生的寫作競賽

高中生寫作競賽
作為一名作家,你可以自由地表達你的感受、你的觀點和你對各種問題的看法。 如果告訴你,你可以將這種表達帶入寫作競賽,並獲得現金獎勵和獎學金呢? 以下是針對高中生的27大寫作比賽的列表。

保存文章末尾的信息圖,以跟踪全年發生的所有高中生寫作競賽。 信息圖提供了比賽的截止日期; 但是,每場比賽的實際準備時間可能會有所不同,從 2 周到幾個月不等。

写作竞赛

如果你想現在就開始準備寫作比賽,歡迎填寫Aralia網站中的信息收集表格,Aralia課程顧問將與你聯繫。  

文章將介紹什麼?

競賽簡介:海洋意識大賽為年輕人提供了一個平台,讓他們通過藝術創作和創造性思維了解環境問題,探索他們與不斷變化的世界的關係,成為積極變革的倡導者。

參賽資格::國際比賽。 年齡在11-18歲之間的所有初中或高中學生可以參加。 例如,如果在本年度的9月上12年級,並在第二年的5月高中畢業,也可以參加本年度的海洋意識競賽。

  • 低年級組:11-14歲
  • 高年級組:15-18歲

比賽主題:2022年海洋意識大賽的主題是“關於氣候變化的趣事”。

比賽時間: 提交截止日期為2022年6月13日

官方網站

競賽簡介: 從2010年開始,《紐約時報》每年夏天都會為來自世界各地的中學生舉辦夏季讀寫比賽。 到目前為止,已有50,000多名中學生參加了該活動。

比賽邀請學生在《紐約時報》中選擇引起他們興趣的內容,然後寫作自己喜歡的原因。 每週結束時,《紐約時報》新聞編輯室的評委會挑選他們最喜歡的回答,獲勝者的作品將在《紐約時報》上發表。

比賽日程:比賽結束前(8月),參賽者可以選擇本年度發表在《紐約時報》上的任何文章、論文、視頻、互動、播客或照片來分析、撰寫和提交比賽。

比賽開始後的每週二,將公佈前一周的獲獎者,並公佈他們的作品。

比賽時間:不定

適合學生:來自世界各地的13-19歲學生;

  • 經家長或監護人同意,13-15歲的學生可以通過每周文章鏈接中的表格提交;
  • 16-19歲的學生可以直接在周刊評論區投稿。

官方網站

競賽簡介: 學生們設想的未來將因技術、環境或新的社會秩序而發生巨大變化。 你可以寫人造生命、意外的遭遇、新奇的社會或 cli-fi(氣候小說)烏托邦或反烏托邦的未來。 在一個短篇小說中,喚起一個別人夢寐以求的現實,並改變我們對明天世界的看法。

比賽時間:不定

適合學生:来自世界各地的13-18岁学生

官方網站

競賽簡介: 約翰洛克論文比賽由位於英國牛津的獨立教育機構約翰洛克學院組織。 約翰洛克學院鼓勵年輕人培養為偉大作家的特質:獨立思考、知識淵博、推理清晰、批判性分析和有說服力的風格。 學生的論文作品都將由牛津大學的資深學者評判。 評委將從每個學科類別中選擇他們最喜歡的論文,並在七個學科中選擇一篇總體“最佳論文”。閱讀有關約翰洛克比賽完整指南

比賽時間:2022 年 2 月

適合學生:18歲及以下的高中學生和14歲及以下的初中學生。

官方網站。

2021年初,美國Scholastic藝術與寫作大賽(Scholastic Art & Writing Awards)公佈了獲獎者。 令人振奮的是,Aralia學生共獲得38個獎項,其中包括10個金鑰匙獎、8個銀鑰匙獎、20個榮譽獎! 更多關於獎項的信息可以在這裡找到。

金鑰匙獎

銀鑰匙獎

榮譽獎

10枚

8枚

20枚

為了取得這些優異的成績,大部分獲獎學生都在Aralia寫作老師的指導和領導下,參加了寫作競賽準備項目。 Aralia 的導師都是富有靈感的教師和教授,他們致力於學生的成功。 他們是來自美國知名中學的現任教師,和各大頂尖大學的教授和講師。

寫作競賽準備項目

項目介紹:學生將學習寫作的多種技巧,包括比喻語言、有效的結構以及適用於自己作品的特定形式。 學生將使用文學性和媒體文本來撰寫他們的作品。 本課程還將幫助學生參加全國性和國際性的寫作比賽。

項目時間:全年滾動招生,每週末一節課,每節課1.5小時

下一步是什麼?

我應該如何提高我的寫作水平? 提高寫作的20個技巧

如何在寫作比賽中脫穎而出? 5大你必須知道的寫作技巧: 在寫作比賽中脫穎而出的5個技巧

聽說過John Locke論文比賽,但不知道從哪裡開始?閱讀 約翰洛克論文比賽完整指南

完成了你的寫作工作,但不知道在哪裡提交? 在哪裡提交你的寫作作品將回答你的問題

回到頂端

聯繫課程顧問獲取更多課程和價格信息

註冊並安排課程時間

簽署即表示您同意Aralia的 隱私權政策 和使用條款

Aralia如何帮助您达成学习目标?

快加入新聞郵件吧! 我們每週將發送電子郵件,其中包含新課程,學習技巧以及優惠活動的最新信息!

簽署即表示您同意Aralia的 隱私權政策 和使用條款

聯繫課程顧問獲取更多課程和價格信息

註冊並安排課程時間

簽署即表示您同意Aralia的 隱私權政策 和使用條款

Aralia如何帮助您达成学习目标?

快加入新聞郵件吧! 我們每週將發送電子郵件,其中包含新課程,學習技巧以及優惠活動的最新信息!

簽署即表示您同意Aralia的 隱私權政策 和使用條款

27 Writing Competitions for High School Students in 2021

As a writer, you have the freedom to express your feelings, your perspective, and your opinions on various matters. How about bringing that freedom of expression into a writing contest for a chance to win cash prizes and scholarships? Below is the list of 27 writing competitions for High School students.
Writing Competitions for High School Students

Feel free to save the infographic at the end of the article to keep track of all writing competitions for high school students happening throughout the year. Please keep in mind that the infographic provides a deadline for competitions; however, each competition’s actual preparation time can vary, from 2 weeks to several months.  

27 Writing Competitions for High School Students

If you want to start preparing for writing competitions now, we have gathered three high school writing competitions happening in June with a preparation time of 2 months.  

Competition Introduction: The Ocean Awareness Competition provides a platform for young people to understand environmental issues through artistic creation and creative thoughts, explore their relationship with the changing world, and become advocates of positive change. 

Eligibility: International competition. Any student age 11-18 who is/was enrolled in middle or high school (secondary school) while the contest is open. For example, if you are in the 12th grade in September 2020 and graduate high school in May/June 2021, you can participate in the 2021 Ocean Awareness Contest. 

  • Junior Division: 11-14 years old 
  • Senior Division: 15-18 years old 

Competition theme: The theme of the 2021 Ocean Awareness Competition is “Water Rising.” 

Competition time: The deadline for submission is June 14, 2021 

Official website of the competition

Competition Introduction: Since 2010, the New York Times has held a summer reading competition for middle school students from all over the world every summer. So far, more than 50,000 middle school students have participated. 

The Summer Reading Contest invites students to choose something in The Times that has sparked their interest, then tell us why. At the end of every week, judges from the Times newsroom pick their favorite responses, and the winner’s work will be published in NY Times.   

Competition schedule: Before the end of the competition (August), participants can choose any article, essay, video, interaction, podcast, or photo published in the New York Times in 2021 to analyze, write about, and submit the competition. 

Every Tuesday after the start of the competition (from July 2, 2021), the previous week’s winners will be announced and their writing pieces will be published. 

Competition time: June 14-August 23, 2021 

Suitable for students: 13-19-year-old students from all over the world; 

  • Students aged 13-15 can submit via the form in the link to the weekly article, subject to parent or guardian consent; 
  • Students aged 16-19 can directly submit in the comments of the weekly articles. 

Official website of the competition

Competition Introduction: Students envision a future that will undergo tremendous changes due to technology, the environment, or new social order. You can write about artificial life, unexpected encounters, novel societies, or cli-fi (climate fiction) utopian or dystopian futures. In a short story, conjure a reality that no one else has dreamed of, and transform our vision of tomorrow’s world. 

Competition time: June 7-June 22, 2021 

Suitable for students: 13-18-year-old students from all over the world 

Official website of the competition

Competition Introduction:  The John Locke Essay Competition is organized by John Locke Institute, an independent education organization located in Oxford, UK. The John Locke Institute encourages young people to cultivate the characteristics that turn good students into great writers: independent thought, depth of knowledge, clear reasoning, critical analysis, and persuasive style. All of their essay prizes are judged by senior academics from the University of Oxford. The judges will choose their favorite essay from each subject category and an overall ‘best essay’ across seven subjects. Read more about the complete guide to John Locke Competition.  

Competition time: June 30, 2021 (GMT Time)  

Suitable for students: 2 Levels – High school students 18 years old or younger and Middle School students 14 years old or younger at the submission deadline. 

Official website of the competition. 

In early 2021, the nation’s art and writing contest (Scholastic Art & Writing Awards) announced their winners. Excitingly, Aralia students received a total of 38 awards, which consisted of 10 Golden Key Awards, 8 Silver Key Awards, 20 Honorable Mentions! More information about the awards can be found here. 

Golden Key Award 

Silver Key Award 

Honorable Mentions 

10 Awards 

8 Awards 

20 Awards 

In order to achieve these great results, most of the award-winning students have participated in the writing competition preparation program with the instruction and leadership of Aralia’s famous writing teachers. Aralia’s tutors are inspired teachers and professors who are committed to student success. They are recognized in their field or are currently teaching at top high schools and colleges/universities in the US. 

WRITING COMPETITION PREP

Description:Students will learn the nuances of language, including figurative language, effective structuring, and specific forms to apply to their own piece(s). Students will work directly with both literary and media texts to plan and write their piece(s). This class will also help the students write with an aim for an audience as their submission for nation-wide and international writing competitions that are timely with the course schedule.

Project time: Rolling enrollment throughout the year, one class every weekend, 1.5 hours per class 

What's next?

How can I improve my writing? 20 Tips to Improve Your Writing

How can I stand out in writing competitions? The only 5 tips you need to know is here: 5 Tips to Stand Out in a Writing Competition

Heard about John Locke Essay Competition but not sure where to start? Read this Complete Guide to John Locke Essay Competition

Finished your writing work but not sure where to submit it? Where to Submit Your Writing Works: 5 Main Platforms will answer your questions

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

How to write a business plan
CompetitionsExtracurricular Activities

How to Write a Business Plan

Hidden Benefits of Learning Latin in High School
Academic TipsCollege Application

Hidden Benefits of Learning Latin in High School

How to Create a Pitch Deck
College ApplicationExtracurricular Activities

How to Create a Pitch Deck

6 Unique Business Ideas for High School Students
College ApplicationExtracurricular Activities

6 Unique Business Ideas for High School Students

Everything You Need to Know About AP Statistics Exam
Advanced PlacementStandardized Tests

Everything You Need to Know About AP Statistics Exam

Differences between AP Computer Science A and AP Computer Science Principles
Advanced PlacementStandardized Tests

Differences Between AP Computer Science A and AP Computer Science Principles

Scroll to Top
Aralia Education Technology logo full

CONNECT WITH OUR CONSULTANTS

to register for classes and schedule with our teachers

By signing up, you agree to Aralia’s Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

HOW ARALIA WILL HELP YOU ACHIEVE

Joining this list is one of them. We send weekly emails with updates about new courses, learning tips, and opportunities for 1:1 call with our consultants

By signing up, you agree to Aralia’s Privacy Policy & Terms of Use